IPMA-VA EXECUTIVE BOARD

IPMA-VA Executive Board 2020-2021

Mary Brunner
PRESIDENT
Town of Culpeper

mbrunner@culpeperva.gov, (540) 829-8291


Margaret Schmitt, IPMA-SCP, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
WESTERN REGION
 City of Lynchburg, Retired

mmschmitt1310@gmail.com, (434) 851-5814


Michelle Dandridge, SHRM-CP, PHR
EASTERN REGION

Paul D. Camp Community College

mdandridge@pdc.edu


Kathy Carmody
AT-LARGE

 Accomack County

kcarmody@co.accomack.va.us


Josh Didawick, IPMA-SCP, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

PAST-PRESIDENT
Town of Leesburg

 jdidawick@leesburgva.gov, (434) 851-5814


Monica Kennedy
NORTHERN REGION

City of Alexandria

monica.lynn.kennedy@gmail.com


Jennifer Carpenter
CENTRAL REGION
 City of Colonial Heights

carpenterj@colonialheightsva.gov, (804) 524-8749


Amanda Sumiel, Director of HRP
AT-LARGE
 King George County

asumiel@co.kinggeorge.state.va.us


Janet Lawson, MBA, SPHR, IPMA-SCP, SHRM-SCP
AT-LARGE
 Hanover County

jllawson@hanovercounty.gov , (804)-365-6075


Marissa Keagy, PHR
IPMA-VA ADMINISTRATOR 
 City of Harrisonburg

ipmainfo@ipma-va.org, (540) 432-8920

Karen Edmonds
AT-LARGE
 Retired Montgomery County

karenedmonds@verizon.net, (540) 381-1977 or (540) 257-4782



Shari Davidson
AT-LARGE 
 City of Falls Church

sdavidson@fallschurchva.gov